Getting started

16 Apr

So today was a big day. Had some time to get out of the usual brand management rat race and actually stop and think about marketing. Not just about marketing your brand, but marketing yourself. Luckily I had an hour with the inspiring Steve Samartino, and as a result I’ve decided it’s time to move from just thinking about stuff, to actually committing it to my blog.

What will you get in here? Well as the name suggests it’s really a place for all of the random thoughts regarding marketing and brand management that usually just buzz around my head. After a decade or so madly running on the FMCG brand management treadmill I’ve got a few interesting thoughts that I hope others might also enjoy or learn from.

So we’re live now, and I’m making the commitment to prioritise using this blog regularly, so be sure to check in.

Day 1, let’s do it…

Leave a comment